Election 2015 England

Voters take to polling stations in North Yorkshire

People in North Yorkshire are voting in the 2015 general election.

Eight seats are being contested in the county, with local elections also being held in York, Selby, Harrogate and Scarborough.

Polling stations opened at 0700 BST and will close at 2200 BST when most electoral teams will begin counting.

Follow the latest from counts across North Yorkshire from 2200 BST via the BBC's election live service or from the constituency.

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites