North west school closures on Wednesday


As a result of the ongoing bad weather conditions, the following schools in the north west of Northern Ireland will not open on Wednesday:

County Londonderry

Immaculate Conception College, Derry

Sacred Heart Primary School, Derry

St Joseph's Boys' School, Creggan, Derry

Faughanvale Primary School, Greysteel

Gaelscoil Eadain Mhoir, Derry

Rosemount Primary and Nursery School, Derry

St Oliver Plunkett's Primary School, Strathfoyle

Academy Nursery School, Derry

Good Shepherd Primary School, Derry

Holy Child Primary School, Creggan, Derry

Foyleview Special School, Derry

Belmont Special School, Derry

St Mary's College, Derry

Bligh's Lane Nursery School, Derry

Newbuildings Primary School

Listress Primary School

St Brigid's Primary School, Carnhill, Derry

St Brigid's College, Derry

St John's Primary School, Creggan, Derry

Long Tower Primary School, Derry

Trench Road Nursery School, Derry

St Mary's Primary School, Altinure

St Columba's Primary School, Ballerin, Garvagh

Knockloughrin Primary School, Maghera

Hollybush Primary and Nursery School, Derry (open night on Thursday also postponed)

Lisneal College, Derry

St Peter's High School, Derry

St Canice's Primary School, Feeny

Eglinton Primary School, Derry

Greenhaw Nursery and Primary School, Derry

Oakgrove Integrated College, Derry

St Cecilia's College, Derry

Bunscoil Cholmcille and Steeletown Primary School, Derry

Rossmar Special School, Limavady

Steelstown Primary School and Nursery Unit, Derry

Roe Valley Integrated Primary School, Limavady

Cullycapple Primary School, Aghadowey, Coleraine

Drumachose Primary School, Limavady

Magherafelt Primary School, Magherafelt

Limavady High School

Thornhill College, Derry

Little Rascals Playschool, Drumsurn

St Mary's Primary School, Gortnaghey

Kilronan Special School, Magherafelt

St John's Primary School, Coleraine

Macosquin Primary School, Coleraine

Belmont Nursery School, Derry

Tobermore Primary School - the evening concert planned for Wednesday is also cancelled

Limavady Grammar School

St Patrick's College, Dungiven

Ballougry Primary School

St Mary's, Limavady

Gorran Primary School, Garvagh

Groarty Primary School, Derry

Foyle and Londonderry College

Galliagh Nursery School, Derry

Lisnagelvin Primary School, Derry

Chapel Road Primary School, Derry

Drumahoe Primary School

Culmore Primary School, Derry

Drumrane Primary School, Dungiven

Coleraine Academical Institution

Sandleford Special School, Coleraine

Gaelscoil an tSeanchai, Magherafelt

Londonderry Model Primary School

St Peter's and St Paul's Primary School, Foreglen

Limavady Central Primary School

Ebrington Primary School, Derry

Ballykelly Primary School

Strathfoyle Nursery School

St Patrick's and St Brigid's College, Claudy

Wood's Primary School, Ballyronan, Magherafelt (concert on Wednesday postponed, coffee evening on Thursday postponed)

St Malachy's, Coleraine

Dominican College, Portstewart

Ashlea Primary and Nursery School, Derry

Coleraine High School

Sperrin Integrated College, Magherafelt

Spires Primary School, Magherafelt,

Magherafelt High School, Magherafelt

Garvagh High School, Garvagh

North Coast Integrated College, Coleraine

Rainey Endowed School, Magherafelt

Cumber Claudy Primary School, Claudy

Hezlett Primary School, Castlerock

North Coast Integrated College, Coleraine

Lisneal College, Derry

Coleraine College

St Peter's High School, Creggan

Moneymore Primary School and Nursery School

Little Wombles Playgroup, Draperstown

County Tyrone

Ballycolman Nursery School, Strabane

St Mary's Primary School, Cloughcor

St Anne's Primary School, Strabane

Langfield Primary School, Drumquin

Strabane Primary School

St Oliver Plunkett's, Beragh

Churchtown Primary School, Cookstown

St Mary's Girls' Primary School, Strabane

St Eugene's Primary School, Victoria Bridge, Strabane

St Joseph's Primary School, Killeenan

Arvalee School and Resource Centre, Omagh

St Mary's Boys' Primary School, Strabane

Ardstraw Primary School, Newtownstewart

Dean Maguire College, Carrickmore

St Brigid's Primary School, Crannagh, Omagh

Bridgehill Primary School, Castlederg

Donemana Primary School

Walker Memorial Primary School, Castlecaulfield

St Patrick's Primary School, Aughadarragh, Augher

Newtownstewart Model Primary School, Newtownstewart

Gaelscoil Ui Dhochartaigh, Strabane

Naiscoil an tSratha Báin, Strabane

Jack & Jill Playgroup, Cookstown

Barrack Street Boys' Primary School, Strabane

Bready Jubilee Primary School, Strabane

Christ the King Primary School, Omagh

Cooley Primary School, Omagh

Orritor Primary School, Cookstown

St Mary's Primary School, Cabragh

Christian Brothers' Grammar School, Omagh

Drumragh Integrated College, Omagh

Donaghey Primary School, Cookstown

Dunmullan Primary School, Omagh

Bridgehill Primary School, Castlederg

St Joseph's College, Coalisland. Reopening on Thursday 9 December. The Carol Service on Thursday evening has been cancelled

Queen Elizabeth the Second Primary School, Pomeroy

Blessed Patrick O'Loughran School, Castlecrawfield, Dungannon

Cooley Primary School, Sixmilecross

Omagh High School

St Eugene's High School, Castlederg

Edwards Primary School, Castlederg

Knockavoe School, Strabane

Holy Trinity College, Cookstown

Killen Primary School, Castlederg

Strabane Grammar School

Aughnacloy College

St Peter's Primary School, Plumbridge

St Brigid's Primary School, Crannagh, Omagh

Lollipop Playgroup, Donaghmore

Strabane High School

Moy Area Play Group

Sion Mills Primary School

Related Internet Links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.