Northern Ireland

North west school closures on Thursday

As a result of the ongoing bad weather conditions, the following schools in the north west of Northern Ireland will not open on Thursday:

County Londonderry

St Mary's Primary School, Altinure

Long Tower Primary School, Derry

Chapel Road Primary School, Derry

Foyle and Londonderry College

Cumber Claudy Primary School, Derry

Naiscoil, Derry

Trench Road Nursery School, Derry

Gaelscoil Eadain Mhoir, Derry

Rossmar Special School, Limavady

Coleraine College, Coleraine

Hollybush Primary & Nursery School, Derry

Saint Brigid's Primary School, Mayogall, Magherafelt

Ballykelly Primary School, Limavady

Garvagh High, Garvagh

Listress Primary School, Derry

Good Shepherd Primary and Nursery School, Derry (also closed Friday)

U3A, Derry (also closed Friday)

County Tyrone

Killen Primary School, Castlederg

St Mary's PS, Cloughcor, Strabane

St. Mary's Girls' Primary and Nursery School, Melmount Road, Strabane

Bready Jubilee Primary School, Strabane

Sion Mills Primary School

St Anne's Primary School, Strabane

Barrack Street Boys' Primary School & Nursery Unit, Strabane

Evish Primary School, Strabane

Gaelscoil Ui Dhochartaigh, Strabane

Naiscoil an tSratha Bain, Strabane

St Mary's Boys Primary Strabane

To report a school closure for Thursday, please e-mail giving your name, school and codeword given by the Department of Education.

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites