School closures in Northern Ireland

When there is severe weather in Northern Ireland the BBC will share information about schools that have been affected.

The BBC relies on schools and local education authorities to notify it of closures. If not listed, we advise you to contact your child's school to find out if it has been affected.

Schools closed on 22 March: Wallace High School, Lisburn; Methodist College, Belfast; St Kieran's Nursery School, Poleglass; Ashgrove Nursery School, Newtownabbey.

Assumption Grammar School, Ballynahinch; Harmony Hill Primary School, Lisburn; Antrim Grammar School, Antrim; Moorfields Primary School, Ballymena

Fair Hill PS, Kinallen; Ashgrove Primary, Newtownabbey; McKinney Primary School, Dundrod; Meadowbridge PS, Hillsborough

St Paul's Nursery Unit, Belfast; Academy Primary and Nursery School, Saintfield; Friends' School, Lisburn; Saintfield High School, Saintfield

Laurelhill Community College, Lisburn; St Ita's Primary School, Belfast; Glasswater Primary School, Crossgar; St Joseph's Primary School, Carryduff

Lagan College, Belfast; Glengormley High School, Newtownabbey; Dundela Infants' School, Belfast; Seaview PS, Glenarm

Andrews Memorial Primary School, Comber; St Mary's on the Hill Primary School, Glengormley; Ballycarrickmaddy Primary School, Ballinderry Upper Lisburn; Harmony Hill Primary School, Lisburn

Carr's Glen Primary School, Belfast; Brookfield School, Moira; Drumlins Integrated Primary School, Ballynahinch; Lisburn Central Primary School, Lisburn

Dromara Primary School, Dromara; Old Warren Primary/Nursery School, Lisburn; Tildarg Primary School, Ballyclare; Ligoniel Primary School, Belfast

Ballymacward Primary School, Lisburn; Seymour Hill Primary School, Dunmurry; Brookfield School, Moira; Glenbank Nursery School, Belfast

Clifton Special School, Bangor; Alexander Dickson Primary School, Ballygowan; Ballymacward Primary School, Lisburn; Nendrum College, Comber

Comber Primary School, Comber; St. Mary's Primary School, Rathfriland; Glengormley Integrated Primary School; St Patrick's PS, Saul

Hazelbank Primary School, Broughshane; Abbots Cross Primary School, Newtownabbey; Currie Primary School, Belfast; Edmund Rice College, Newtownabbey

Carryduff Primary School; Largymore Primary School, Lisburn; Nettlefield Primary School, Belfast; Sandbrook Nursery School, Belfast

St Bernard's Primary School, Belfast; Ballyclare High School; Ballynahinch Primary School; Ballycastle High School

Carr Primary School, Lisburn; Oakwood School and Assessment Centre, Belfast; Mossley nursery school, Newtownabbey; Leadhill Primary School, Belfast

Springhill Primary School, Belfast; Carrickmannon Primary School, Ballygowan; St Oliver Plunkett, west Belfast; Cedar Integrated Primary and Nursery School, Crossgar

Greystone Primary School, Antrim; St Patrick's Academy, Lisburn; Moneyrea Primary, Moneyrea; Upper Ballyboley Primary, Ballyclare

St Kevin's Primary School, Belfast; Straid Primary School, Ballyclare; Glynn Primary School, Larne; Mullabuoy PS, Drumahoe; St Colman's High & Sixth Form College, Ballynahinch; St Teresa's Primary School, Belfast

Drumlish PS, Dromore, County Tyrone, St Anthony's PS, Bellarena, St Mary's PS, Cloughcor

More Northern Ireland stories



Copyright © 2018 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.