Vote 2014: European election candidates for the East Midlands


Elections for the European Parliament will be held on 22 May 2014. Voters will choose 73 MEPs in 11 multi-member regional constituencies. Each region has a different number of MEPs based on its population.

MEPs are elected by proportional representation, in order as listed by their party. The number of MEPs each party gets is calculated using a formula called d'Hondt, except in Northern Ireland, where the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system is used.

Original list omitted The Harmony Party candidate - this has now been corrected.

East Midlands - 5 MEPs

Candidates shown in party list order

An Independence From Europe

Chris Pain

Val Pain

Alan Jesson

John Beaver

Carl Mason

British National Party

Catherine Duffy

Robert West

Bob Brindley

Geoffrey Dickens

Paul Hillard


Emma McClarkin

Andrew Lewer

Rupert Matthews

Stephen Castens

Brendan Clarke-Smith

English Democrats

Kevin Sills

David Wickham

John Dowle

Oliver Healey

Terry Spencer

Green Party

Kat Boettge

Sue Mallender

Richard Mallender

Peter Allen

Simon Hales

Harmony Party

Steven Ward

Labour Party

Glenis Willmott

Rory Palmer

Linda Woodings

Khalid Hadadi

Nicki Brooks

Liberal Democrats

Bill Newton Dunn

Issan Ghazni

Phil Knowles

George Smid

Deborah Newton-Cook


Roger Helmer

Margot Parker

Jonathan Bullock

Nigel Wickens

Barry Mahoney