Vote 2014: European election candidates for the West Midlands


Elections for the European Parliament will be held on 22 May 2014. Voters will choose 73 MEPs in 12 multi-member regional constituencies. Each region has a different number of MEPs based on its population.

MEPs are elected by proportional representation, in order as listed by their party. The number of MEPs each party gets is calculated using a formula called d'Hondt, except in Northern Ireland, where the Single Transferable Vote (STV) system is used.

Original list omitted The Harmony Party candidate - this has now been corrected.

West Midlands - 7 MEPs

Candidates shown in party list order

An Independence From Europe

Mike Nattrass

Mark Nattrass

Joshna Pattni

Carl Humphries

George Forrest

Douglas Ingram

Paul Alders

British National Party

Michael Coleman

Jennifer Matthys

Kenneth Griffiths

Simon Patten

David Bradnock

Mark Badrick

Phillip Kimberley


Philip Bradbourn

Anthea McIntyre

Dan Dalton

Michael Burnett

Sibby Buckle

Dan Sames

Alex Avern

English Democrats

Derek Hilling

Christopher Newey

Stephen Paxton

Charles Hayward

Margaret Stoll

David Lane

Fred Bishop

Green Party

Will Duckworth

Aldo Mussi

Vicky Duckworth

Tom Harris

Karl Macnaughton

Alistair Kerr

Laura Vesty

Harmony Party

Reg Mahrra

Labour Party

Neena Gill

Siôn Simon

Lynda Waltho

Ansar Ali Khan

Olwen Hamer

Tony Ethapemi

Philippa Roberts

Liberal Democrats

Phil Bennion

Jonathan Webber

Christine Tinker

Ayoub Khan

Tim Bearder

Neville Farmer

John Redfern


Dave Nellist

Pat Collins

Joanne Stevenson

Sophia Hussain

Paul Reilly

Andrew Chaffer

Amanda Marfleet


Jill Seymour

Jim Carver

Bill Etheridge

Phil Henrick

Michael Wrench

Michael Green

Lyndon Jones

We Demand A Referendum Now

Nikki Sinclaire

Andy Adris

Rosemary Brown

David Bennett

Judy Smart

Thomas Reid

Amanda Wilson