What is your Scottish council's budget?

Scotland's 32 local authorities have been setting their budgets. Here is a table detailing the key facts and figures, which will be updated as individual councils set their budgets. To visit a council's website, click on the name in the left hand column.

Scottish councils' budgets

Council Budget 2010/11 Budget 2011/12 Council tax 2011/12 (Band D)

Aberdeen City Council




Aberdeenshire Council




Angus Council




Argyll and Bute Council




Clackmannanshire Council




Dumfries and Galloway Council




Dundee City Council




East Ayrshire Council




East Dunbartonshire Council




East Lothian Council




East Renfrewshire Council




Edinburgh City Council




Falkirk Council




Fife Council




Glasgow City Council




Highland Council




Inverclyde Council




Midlothian Council




Moray Council




North Ayrshire Council




North Lanarkshire Council




Orkney Islands Council




Perth and Kinross Council




Renfrewshire Council




Scottish Borders Council




Shetland Islands Council



South Ayrshire Council




South Lanarkshire Council




Stirling Council




West Dunbartonshire Council




West Lothian Council




Comhairle nan Eilean Siar (Western Isles)




More Scotland stories


Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.