Sark Chief Pleas election polls open

  • Published
Sark's Island Hall
Image caption,
Voting is taking place at the Island Hall

Polls in the Sark Chief Pleas election have opened, as 14 seats in the island's government are due to be decided.

Twenty-one candidates are standing for the conseiller positions, which make up half of the government.

It is the second time the island has held a fully democratic general election, after its first ever was held in December 2008.

Residents can vote until 1800 GMT at the Island Hall.

The candidates are: Andrew Bache; Diane Baker; Edric Baker; Christopher Bateson; Fiona Bird; Paul Burgess; David Cocksedge; Peter Cole; Andrew Cook; John Donnelly; Stefan Gomoll; Janet Guy; John Hunt; Tony Le Lievre; David Melling; Christopher Nightingale; Michelle Perree; Helen Plummer; Peter Stisted; Stephen Taylor; Anthony Ventress.

Related Internet Links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.