Five States members elected to Alderney's parliament

Ballot box
Image caption Those elected will serve a four-year term of office

Five States members have been elected to Alderney's parliament in an election that saw nearly a 70% turnout on Saturday.

Ian Tugby, Norma Paris, Matt Birmingham, Steve Roberts and Graham McKinley will serve a four year term.

Ian Tugby topped the polls with 467 votes. Graham McKinley was elected a member of the States for the first time.

Twelve candidates were contesting the five vacant seats.

There were no spoiled papers and only one postal vote was not returned.

Related Topics

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites