Sark election 2014: Candidates elected unopposed

Sark election 2012: Votes being counted
Image caption In the last election in 2012 eight candidates, including two sitting conseillers, failed in their bid to get elected

There will be no contested election in Sark as the number of candidates is the same as the number of empty seats.

Reg Guille MBE, president of Chief Pleas and returning officer, declared all the candidates duly elected to the island's government, Chief Pleas.

However, as two of the sixteen seats are for a shorter term, a ballot will be held on 10 December to decide how long everyone serves as a conseiller.

Fourteen candidates will be elected for four-year terms and two for two years.

Successful candidates

  • Diane Baker
  • Edric Baker
  • Paul David Mitchell Burgess
  • Peter Gabriel Paul Byrne
  • Elsie Grace Courtney
  • Colin Matthew Golds
  • Charles Noel Donald Maitland
  • Nicolas John Patrick Moloney
  • Christopher Robert Nightingale
  • Elizabeth Jane Norwich
  • Roger Peter Norwich
  • Helen Mildred Plummer
  • William George Raymond
  • Arthur James Rolfe
  • Stephen Treweek Taylor
  • Anthony Granville Ventress

Related Topics

More on this story

Related Internet links

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites