Man City v Wolves - confirmed team news

  • Published

Just three of the XI that started Tuesday's defeat by RB Leipzig keep their place for Manchester City.

Kyle Walker, who was sent off for a rash challenge, is one of those to drop to the bench, along with Kevin de Bruyne, Phil Foden and Riyad Mahrez.

Jack Grealish, Ilkay Gundogan and Oleksandr Zinchencko survive, while Raheem Sterling, Gabriel Jesus and Rodri come in.

Man City XI: Ederson, Dias, Sterling, Gundogan, Jesus, Grealish, Zinchenko, Laporte, Rodri, Silva, Cancelo.

Subs: Steffen, Walker, Stones, Ake, De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Mahrez, Foden, Palmer.

Image source, BBC Sport

Just the one change for Wolves from their loss to Liverpool.

Hwang Hee-Chan drops to the bench and in comes Joao Moutinho.

Wolves XI: Sa, Ait-Nouri, Neves, Jimenez, Coady, Semedo, Kilman, Saiss, Moutinho, Dendoncker, Traore.

Subs: Ruddy, Hoever, Marcal, Podence, Trincao, Boly, Silva, Hee-Chan, Cundle.

Image source, BBC Sport