Demba Ba explains 'hand-ball goal'

Newcastle striker Demba Ba explains his controversial second goal in his team's 2-2 draw at Reading. The Senegalese forward admits he handled the ball, but says it was not intentional.

Replays showed that his strike, seven minutes from the end, came off his arm following Shane Ferguson's left-wing cross, and Reading's players were quick to protest to referee Andre Marriner.

Ba had earlier scored a stunning volley to cancel out Jimmy Kebe's opener and his late strike denied the Royals their first Premier League win of the season.

Top videos

Top Stories