Ballon d'Or: Ronaldo, Messi and Ribery's stats for 2013

BBC Sport looks at the key stats for the players on the three-man shortlist for the prestigious 2013 Ballon d'Or; Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Franck Ribery.

The winner will be announced at a ceremony in Zurich on 13 January.

Barcelona's Messi has won four years in a row but Real Madrid forward Ronaldo is favourite this year.