Title-winning Crusaders dominate awards

Premiership champions Crusaders are the big winners at the NI Writers' Association awards with the Seaview club picking up three major honours.

Paul Heatley was named Footballer of Year, the top manager award went to Stephen Baxter and Gavin Whyte was Young Player of the Year.

Cliftonville striker Joe Gormley was also among the winners while former Northern Ireland forward Gerry Armstrong was inducted into the Malcolm Brodie Hall of Fame.