Euro 2008: Spain's reign begins

BBC Sport is counting down 25 classic moments from the European Championship, in the build-up to Euro 2016.

Today we remember the final of Euro 2008, which saw Spain beat Germany 1-0 to trigger a period of total Spanish dominance that saw them win three consecutive international trophies. The World Cup in 2010 followed before they defended their European title in 2012.

Available to UK users only.

Watch more great Euros moments here.

Top videos

Top Stories