AFOTY: Toure's road to success

We look at the path BBC AFOTY 2016 nominee Yaya Toure took to building his successful career starting at Beveren in Belgium before ending up at Man City.

Toure joins Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Riyad Mahrez, Sadio Mane and Andre Ayew on the five-man shortlist for the BBC award.

The winner will be revealed on Monday, 12 December.

Top videos