Raikkonen sets Bahrain P2 pace

Lotus's Kimi Raikkonen edges out the Red Bulls of Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel to claim the fastest time in second practice ahead of Sunday's Bahrain Grand Prix.

Ferrari's Fernando Alonso was fourth fastest, just 0.156secs behind Raikkonen, with Paul Di Resta fifth fastest for Force India.

Alonso and Ferrari team-mate Felipe Massa, who was sixth fastest, have won the Grand Prix at the Sakhir Circuit five times between them, with Sebastian Vettel, Jenson Button and Michael Schumacher the only other men to win in Bahrain to date.

Available to UK users only.

Top videos

Top Stories