The Open 2013: Muirfield's great champions remembered

BBC Sport looks back at the great champions who have won the Open at Muirfield since the Second World War.

Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus and Sir Nick Faldo are among those who have claimed the Claret Jug at the East Lothian course.

This year's Open begins on Thursday with Ernie Els, winner at Muirfield in 2002, the defending champion.

Available to UK users only.