Open 2015: Nicklaus, Ballesteros, Faldo & Woods win at St Andrews

BBC Sport looks at how the greats of the game have triumphed on the links of St Andrews.

Eighteen-time major champion Jack Nicklaus claimed victory on the Old Course in both 1970 and 1978, with Tiger Woods also winning two Claret Jugs at the home of golf, in 2000 and 2005.

European greats Seve Ballesteros (1984) and Sir Nick Faldo (1990) add to the illustrious list of St Andrews champions.

Follow The Open across BBC Sport from Thursday 16 July.

Available to UK users only.