Clarke names Ryder Cup wildcards

Lee Westwood, Martin Kaymer and Belgian rookie Thomas Pieters have been picked as Europe's wildcards by Ryder Cup captain Darren Clarke.

They have been added to the nine players who qualified automatically for the team based on their performances.

The biennial event against the United States takes place from 30 September to 2 October at Hazeltine, Minnesota.

READ MORE:Westwood, Kaymer & Pieters named as Ryder Cup wildcards

Top videos

Top Stories