Ryan Farquhar scoops Irish Motorcyclist of the Year award

Ryan Farquhar rounds off his racing career by winning the Irish Motorcyclist of the Year prize at the Adelaide Motorcycle Awards in Belfast.

The Dungannon rider topped the public vote to secure the coveted accolade ahead of the likes of Jonathan Rea, Eugene Laverty, Michael Dunlop and Keith Farmer.

Farquhar won the Supertwins class at the North West 200, Isle of Man TT and Ulster Grand Prix.

BBC Sport