Super League 2015: St Helens squad learn new structure

The Super League show joins BBC Radio Merseyside's Ray French as he teaches the new structure of English rugby league to a classroom of students, including the St Helens squad.

With the licensing system gone, promotion and relegation are back with three main divisions - Super League, the Championship and League One.

The top two divisions of 12 teams will split into three groups of eight in July, with the top eight clubs are guaranteed to be in Super League the following season.

After a further seven league fixtures in the "Super Eights" stage, the leading four clubs in the top group will contest the play-off semi-finals, with the two winners meeting in the Grand Final.