Sports Personality of the Year -Lineker discusses shortlist

BBC Sports Personality of the Year presenter Gary Linker discusses this year's show, and explains the voting procedure after revealing the 12 contenders for the 2012 award.

The shortlist, which was compiled by an expert panel of sports specialists is (alphabetical order): Nicola Adams, Ben Ainslie, Jessica Ennis, Mo Farah, Katherine Grainger, Sir Chris Hoy, Rory McIIroy, Andy Murray, Ellie Simmonds, Sarah Storey, David Weir, Bradley Wiggins.