World Indoor Bowls Championships 2019: Schedule and BBC coverage

2019 World Indoor Bowls Championships
The 2019 World Indoor Bowls Championships take place at the Potters Resort from 11-27 January

The 2019 World Indoor Bowls Championships take place from 11-27 January, with coverage of the final week of action broadcast live on the BBC.

Last year, Mark Dawes claimed his first indoor title in the men's singles with a tie-break win against Robert Paxton, while Katherine Rednall defended her women's singles title with victory over Rebecca Field.

You can follow this year's action live on BBC One, BBC Two and BBC Red Button from Monday, 21 January, and there will be a daily highlights programme on BBC Two.

All live programmes are also available via the BBC Sport website, connected TV and app.


You can view BBC Sport output as well as listen to our radio sports programming on the BBC iPlayer.

The BBC Sport website is available via desktop, mobile, tablet and app, giving easy access to the live stream, text commentaries, news, reports and schedules. The BBC Sport app is available free on Apple and Android devices.

National and regional variations

National and regional variations have been included in this list where possible, but please check your local listings for more detailed information.

Top Stories

Also in Sport

Elsewhere on the BBC