Glasgow 2014: Welsh artistic and rhythmic gymnastics teams named

Laura Halford

Wales have named a squad of 13 gymnasts to compete in the men's and women's artistic and rhythmic gymnastics events at the Commonwealth Games.

Rhythmic gymnast Frankie Jones won a silver at the Delhi Games in 2010.

Swansea's Nikara Jenkins and British champion Laura Halford will be vying with her for medals individually, as well as competing together in the team event.

Sport Wales expect to win three medals in gymnastics at the Glasgow Games.


Men's artistic:

Jac Davies; Iwan Mepham; Harry Owen; Clinton Purnell and Robert Sansby.

Women's artistic:

Lizzie Beddoe; Georgina Hockenhull; Jessica Hogg; Angel Romaeo and Raer Theaker.

Rhythmic Gymnastics:

Frankie Jones, Laura Halford and Nikara Jenkins.