Glasgow 2014: England's Nick Matthew is top seed in squash

Nick Matthew of England
Nick Matthew has won the World Championships three times

England's Nick Matthew has been named as the top seed for the forthcoming Commonwealth Games in Glasgow in men's squash, as well as the men's doubles alongside partner Adrian Grant.

The three-time world champion won both events at the 2010 Games in Delhi.

Malaysia's Nicol David, who is also defending her title, is the top women's seed ahead of England's Laura Massaro.

Meanwhile, England's 2010 silver medallists Massaro and Jenny Duncalf are top seeds in the women's doubles.

In the mixed doubles, Australians Kasey Brown and Cameron Pilley are top seeds and are expected to repeat their success of four years ago.

2014 Commonwealth Games Squash - Top eight seeds:

Men's singles:

1 Nick Matthew (Eng)

2 James Willstrop (Eng)

3 Peter Barker (Eng)

4 Saurav Ghosal (Ind)

5 Cameron Pilley (Aus)

6 Alister Walker (Bot)

7 Chris Simpson (Guernsey)

8 Ong Beng Hee (Mas)

Women's singles:

1 Nicol David (Mas)

2 Laura Massaro (Eng)

3 Joelle King (NZ)

4 Alison Waters (Eng)

5 Low Wee Wern (Mas)

6 Dipika Pallikal (Ind)

7 Madeline Perry (NI)

8 Jenny Duncalf (Eng)

Men's doubles:

1 Nick Matthew & Adrian Grant (Eng)

2 David Palmer & Cameron Pilley (Aus)

3 Daryl Selby & James Willstrop (Eng)

4 Alan Clyne & Harry Leitch (Sco)

5 Campbell Grayson & Martin Knight (NZ)

6 Ryan Cuskelly & Zac Alexander (Aus)

7 Harinder Pal Sandhu & Saurav Ghosal (Ind)

8 Stuart Crawford & Greg Lobban (Sco)

Women's doubles:

1 Laura Massaro & Jenny Duncalf (Eng)

2 Kasey Brown & Rachael Grinham (Aus)

3 Emma Beddoes & Alison Waters (Eng)

4 Nicol David & Low Wee Wern (Mas)

5 Joshana Chinappa & Dipika Pallikal (Ind)

6 Joelle King & Amanda Landers-Murphy (NZ)

7 Lisa Camilleri & Donna Urquhart (Aus)

8 Tesni Evans & Deon Saffery (Wal)

Mixed doubles:

1 Kasey Brown & Cameron Pilley (Aus)

2 Joelle King & Martin Knight (NZ)

3 Rachael Grinham & David Palmer (Aus)

4 Alison Waters & Peter Barker (Eng)

5 Dipika Pallikal & Saurav Ghosal (Inf)

6 Sarah Kippax & Daryl Selby (Eng)

7 Amanda Landers-Murphy & Paul Coll (NZ)

8 Delia Arnold & Mohd Nafiizwan Adnan (Mas)