Chris Grant appointed new Derbyshire chairman

Chris Grant
Grant succeeds Don Amott as chairman

Derbyshire have appointed Chris Grant as their new chairman following the resignation of Don Amott.

Grant was elected at the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday with Phil Kirby appointed vice-chairman and Derek Morgan named as president.

David Griffin and Malcolm Nicholas were elected unopposed as honorary secretary and honorary treasurer respectively.

Amott, Grant, Tony Borrington and David Booth will serve for a three-year term on the General Committee.

David Skipworth will serve a one-year term.