Ex-England physio Dean Conway elected to Glamorgan committee

Dean Conway
Dean Conway is one of seven candidates standing for the Glamorgan committee

Ex-Glamorgan and England physio Dean Conway has been elected onto the Glamorgan committee.

Also elected at the annual meeting in Cardiff were ex-county player Alistair Dalton, John Williams and Sue Eilbeck.

Ex-ECB [England and Wales Cricket Board] chairman David Morgan has been elected Glamorgan president for the next four years.

Morgan is a former chairman of Glamorgan and ex-president of the ICC [International Cricket Council].

The role of Glamorgan president is usually for three years but his tenure was extended to four to take in the Ashes Test at the Swalec Stadium in 2015.