Katherine Brunt and Holly Colvin recalled by England

Katherine Brunt
Katherine Brunt was rested for England's winter tour of New Zealand

Katherine Brunt and Holly Colvin have been recalled to the England squad for this summer's visit of India.

Selectors have named a squad of 15 for the series, comprising two Twenty20 games and five one-day internationals, beginning in Canterbury on 26 June.

England were unbeaten in their winter tours of South Africa and New Zealand.

Yorkshire seamer Brunt was rested for the New Zealand trip, and Sussex left-arm spinner Colvin was unavailable because of university commitments.

The pair replace seamer Isa Guha, who has retired from international cricket, and Beth Morgan, who travelled to New Zealand but did not feature in any of the one-day internationals or Twenty20 matches.

Two Twenty20 matches will be played at Canterbury and Chelmsford on 26 and 28 June and and the five-match one-day series will commence at Lord's on 1 July, followed by back-to-back games at Taunton on 4 and 5 July.

The fourth match of the series will be hosted at Truro Cricket Club as part of the Cornish Cricket Festival with the series culminating at Wormsley in Buckinghamshire on 11 July.

England will first take on the England Women's Academy at Loughborough on 22 June, followed by a Twenty20 game against Ireland at the same venue the next day.

England squad for India series: Charlotte Edwards (Kent, capt), Tamsin Beaumont (Kent), Katherine Brunt (Yorkshire), Arran Brindle (Sussex), Holly Colvin (Sussex), Georgia Elwiss (Sussex), Lydia Greenway (Kent), Jenny Gunn (Nottinghamshire), Danielle Hazell (Yorkshire), Heather Knight (Berkshire), Laura Marsh (Kent), Susie Rowe (Kent), Anya Shrubsole (Somerset), Sarah Taylor (Sussex, wk), Danielle Wyatt (Staffordshire)