ECB reveals England's New Zealand tour itinerary

Andrew Strauss
Andrew Strauss

England have announced the details of their tour of New Zealand, which immediately follows their India trip.

In their first visit to New Zealand since 2008, England will face the Black Caps in three Tests, three one-day internationals and three Twenty20s.

England arrive on 29 January and, after the limited overs series, the first Test starts on 6 March in Dunedin.

The second Test begins in Wellington on 14 March before the series culminates in Auckland, starting on 22 March.

England tour of New Zealand:

4 February - New Zealand XI, Cobham Oval, Whangarei (T20 warm-up).

6 February - New Zealand XI, Cobham Oval, Whangarei (T20 warm-up).

9 February - First Twenty20 International at Eden Park, Auckland.

12 February - Second Twenty20 International at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

15 February - Third Twenty20 International at Westpac Stadium, Wellington.

17 February - First ODI at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

20 February - Second ODI at McLean Park, Napier.

23 February - Third ODI at Eden Park, Auckland.

27 Feb-2 Mar - NZ XI, Queenstown Events Centre (four-day warm-up).

6 March - First Test at University Oval, Dunedin.

14 March - Second Test at Basin Reserve, Wellington.

22 March - Third Test at Eden Park, Auckland.