Women's Ashes 2015: England v Australia schedule announced

England celebrate their last triumph over Australia
England have won the last two Women's Ashes series since it became a multi-format competition

The schedule for the 2015 Women's Ashes series between England and Australia has been announced, with the series once more featuring all three formats.

It includes a Test at Canterbury, three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals.

The number of points on offer for a Test win has been reduced from six to four, while wins in the the limited-overs games will still earn two points.

The series will start on 21 July with an ODI at Taunton.

Following the other two ODIs at Bristol and Worcester, the four-day Test will then take place from 11-14 August, before the T20 games take place at Chelmsford, Hove and Cardiff - the latter being a double-header with a men's T20 international between the same two countries.

BBC Radio will have commentary on all games.

This will the third time England and Australia have played each other in a points-based multi-format series, with Charlotte Edwards's side winning 12-4 in 2013 on home soil and triumphing 10-8 down under at the start of this year.

Women's Ashes: England v Australia 2015
DateGameVenuePts for winPts for draw
21 Jul1st ODITaunton21
23 Jul2nd ODIBristol21
26 Jul3rd ODIWorcester21
11-14 AugTestCanterbury42
26 Aug1st T20Chelmsford2N/A
28 Aug2nd T20Hove2N/A
31 Aug3rd T20Cardiff2N/A

All three ODIs are ICC Women's Championship fixtures which count towards qualification for the 2017 World Cup.

In the event of a tie in the T20 internationals, a super over will be played.

Top Stories