Weekend cricket results

Michael Taylor

Sunday 30 August

Ulster Bank Premier League

CIYMS v Instonians

An undefeated 101 by James Shannon helped Instonians to a 51 run victory over CIYMS at Belmont. The Irish International faced 95 balls and hit four sixes and seven boundaries.

There was little at stake in this game as the Ulster Bank Premier League title is a matter between Waringstown and North Down and Ballymena have been relegated.

Instonians 233-4 J Shannon 101 no

CIYMS 182 (48 overs) C Dougherty 44, T Smith 29, J Magee 4-14

Instonians won by 51 runs

One Day Inter-Provincial - North-West Warriors v Leinster Lightning

Due to a waterlogged pitch at Strabane the Inter-Provincial has been abandoned. Each side earns two points but Leinster Lightning had already clinched the title.

Saturday 29 August

Ulster Bank Premier League

Ballymena v Carrickfergus

Ballymena 146 A Ghumann 51

Carrickfergus 83-2 M Gilmore 35 no

Carrickfergus won by 27 runs (D/L) and Ballymena are relegated

North Down v Lisburn

Lisburn 74 J Mulder 5-15

North Down 75-3

North Down won by seven wickets

Waringstown v CIYMS

CIYMS 68 P Eaglestone 4-19

Waringstown 70-8

Waringstown won by two wickets

Waringstown and North Down are joint leaders with the former having a game in hand. CI are now virtually out of contention with two games to play but eight points behind Waringstown.

Instonians v CSNI - match postponed

Long's Supervalu NW Premiership

Coleraine need to win their final game of the season at Brigade next Saturday to clinch the championship. Should they lose then there will be a play-off between the two teams at a neutral venue.

Bready v Brigade

Bready 153

Brigade 154-5

Brigade won by five wickets

Eglinton v Strabane

Strabane 142 A McDermott 46

Eglinton 144-4 A Pierce 41 no

Eglinton won by six wickets

Ardmore v St Johnston - Reduced to 30 overs

St Johnston 156

Ardmore 157-7 F Mutiezwa 86no

Ardmore won by three wickets

Coleraine v Donemana

Coleraine 132-9 G McCarter 40, K Vardhan 30

Donemana 55 A McBrine 14, extras 20, J Barnes 4-17

Coleraine won by 77 runs

Top Stories