Saturday's cricket results

Waringtown batsman Alan Dennison attempts a cut in Saturday's Ulster Cup win over Coleraine

Saturday 13 May


Waringstown v Instonians

Instonians 190 N Smith 42

Waringstown 170 M McClean 50

Instonians won by 20 runs


Muckamore v Ardmore

Ardmore 188

Muckamore 190-3 R Haire 66, K Raparana 52

Muckamore won by seven wickets

Lisburn v Eglinton

Eglinton 210-8 A Millar 50

Lisburn 211-3

Lisburn won by seven wickets

Fox Lodge v North Down - 48 over game

Fox Lodge 139 P Davidson 4-47

North Down 140-4 A Shields 46

North Down won by six wickets

Brigade v Leinster - 42 overs

Brigade 322-5 N McDonnell 120, J Thompson 91

Leinster (DL target of 245 from 37 overs) 195

Brigade won by 50 runs

Coleraine v Railway Union - 37 overs

Coleraine 194-8 S Campbell 57

Railway Union (DL target of 155 from 25 overs) 136

Coleraine won by 19 runs

Balbriggan v Drummond

Drummond 159 A Christie 50

Balbriggan 163-6 J Fletcher 68 no

Balbriggan won by four wickets

Clontarf v Donemana

Clontarf 240 J Mooney 60

Donemana 241-7 G McClintock 132 no

Donemana won by three wickets with nine balls to spare.

Bready v Cork County - 46 overs

Bready 259-7 I Samarasooriya 81

Cork County (set DL target of 194) 132

Bready won by 62 runs

The Hills v CSNI


The Hills 99-2

The Hills won by eight wickets

Carrickfergus v Phoenix

Phoenix 312-8 A Keravalis 89

Carrickfergus 181 I Parkhill 59 no

Phoenix won by 131 runs

North County v CIYMS

North County 262-7 J Anderson 55

CIYMS 263-5 J Matchett 93, N Jones 64 no

CIYMS won by five wickets

Pembroke v Co Galway

Pembroke 263-7 L Lawson 104 no

Co Galway 125

Pembroke won by 138 runs

Following Saturday's ties neither of the two Munster teams qualified for the second round of the Irish Senior Cup, but the NCU, North-West and Leinster will each have four representatives in the draw to join Instonians, Merrion, YMCA and Waringstown, who were given first round byes.

Top Stories