Weekend cricket results in Northern Ireland

Chris Dougherty batting for CIYMS in their match against CSNI
Chris Dougherty batting for CIYMS in their match against CSNI

It was a disastrous afternoon on Sunday for North-West teams as all three lost in the second round of Irish Senior Cup so the quarter-finals will be contested by four from the NCU and four from Leinster.

Sunday 18 June results

Irish Senior Cup

Pembroke v Bready

Bready 219-7 (D Rankin 43, J Magee 41)

Pembroke 221-1 (N Cutler 110 no, A Balbirnie 90 no)

Pembroke won by nine wickets

Waringstown v Coleraine

Coleraine 167-7 (D Cooke 71 no)

Waringstown 173-2 (J Hall 91 no, J McCollum 51)

Waringstown won by eight wickets

The Hills v Donemana

Donemana 143 (37.1 overs) (W McClintock 32)

The Hills 144-4

The Hills won by six wickets

NCU Premier League

Carrickfergus v CIYMS

Carrickfergus 226 (P Botha 63)

CIYMS 229-4 (N Jones 112 no)

CIYMS won by six wickets

Although there is one fixture remaining Muckamore clinched Section A of the Lagan Valley Steels Twenty/20 Cup following a four wicket win over Lisburn. They are undefeated after four games with 20 points while CSNI have 10, Instonians 8 and Lisburn 2. The two Section B games were postponed.

CSNI defeated Instonians by four wickets

Muckamore had a four wicket home win against Lisburn

Saturday 17 June results

On Saturday, Challenge Cup holders CSNI were well beaten by CIYMS who join Instonians, Lisburn and Muckamore in the semi-finals.

North-West Cup holders Donemana were 3-2 at one stage but rallied to defeat Coleraine.

The other semi-finalists are Fox Lodge, Bready and Ballyspallen.

Arthur J Gallagher Challenge Cup


CSNI 125 (J Kennedy 67)

CIYMS 130-5

CIYMS won by five wickets

Instonians v North Down

Instonians 226 (N Smith 83)

North Down 210

Instonians won by 16 runs

Lisburn v Downpatrick

Lisburn 260 (J Magowan 102, D Simpson 60)

Downpatrick 120

Lisburn won by 140 runs

Woodvale v Muckamore

Muckamore 295-8 (S Gordon 79, J Magowan 74)

Woodvale 122

Muckamore won by 173 runs

Bank of Ireland Senior Cup

Ballyspallen v Strabane

Ballyspallen 191 (G Kennedy 82)

Strabane 158 (A Gillespie 92 not out)

Ballyspallen won by 33 runs

Newbuildings v Bready

Bready 257 (I Samarasooriya 54, D Rankin 51)

Newbuildings 177

Bready won by 80 runs

Ardmore v Fox Lodge

Fox Lodge 221 (S Tshilli 57)

Ardmore 203

Fox Lodge won by 18 runs

Donemana v Coleraine

Donemana 270-9 (W McClintock 125)

Coleraine 220 (D Cooke 41, W McBrine 4-39)

Donemana won by 50 runs

Top Stories