The Hundred: Women's team squads announced so far

Hundred logos

Note: Teams originally signed and drafted players for the 2020 competition, which was not played because of the coronavirus pandemic. On 9 October 2020, each team confirmed one female player for the 2021 competition.

Birmingham Phoenix

Players confirmed for 2021: Emily Arlott, Thea Brookes, Gwen Davies, Sophie Devine (New Zealand, captain, marquee signing), Georgia Elwiss (England, marquee signing), Ria Fackrell, Phoebe Franklin, Ashleigh Gardner (Australia), Kirstie Gordon (England), Amy Jones (England, wk), Evelyn Jones, Marie Kelly, Abtaha Maqsood, Isabelle Wong

London Spirit

Players confirmed for 2021: Tammy Beaumont (England, marquee signing, wk), Amara Carr, Aylish Cranstone, Naomi Dattani, Freya Davies (England), Charlie Dean, Deandra Dottin (West Indies, marquee signing), Danielle Gibson, Hannah Jones, Heather Knight (England, captain), Sophie Munro, Susie Rowe, Chloe Tryon (South Africa, marquee signing)

Manchester Originals

Players confirmed for 2021: Georgie Boyce, Natalie Brown, Danielle Collins, Kate Cross (England), Mignon du Preez (South Africa, marquee signing), Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone (England), Cordelia Griffith, Alex Hartley, Hannah Jones, Emma Lamb, Lizelle Lee (South Africa, marquee signing), Ellie Threlkeld (wk)

Northern Superchargers

Players confirmed for 2021: Hollie Armitage (signed from Oval Invincibles), Nicola Carey (Australia, marquee signing), Alice Davidson-Richards (marquee signing), Georgia Davis, Helen Fenby, Alyssa Healy (Australia, marquee signing, wk), Bess Heath (wk), Beth Langston (signed from Trent Rockets), Katie Levick, Linsey Smith (England), Lauren Winfield-Hill (England, captain),

Oval Invincibles

Players confirmed for 2021: Georgia Adams, Megan Belt, Sarah Bryce, Alice Capsey, Tash Farrant, Jo Gardner, Eva Gray, Marizanne Kapp (South Africa, marquee signing), Dane van Niekerk (South Africa, marquee signing), Rhianna Southby (wk), Mady Villiers (England, signed from Trent Rockets), Fran Wilson (England)

(Ex-England player Laura Marsh was signed for Oval Invincibles, but retired from cricket in August 2020; Hollie Armitage signed for Northern Superchargers in October 2020; Australia's Rachael Haynes withdrew in May 2021)

Southern Brave

Players confirmed for 2021: Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Sophia Dunkley, Freya Kemp, Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Fi Morris, Tara Norris, Sonia Odedra, Carla Rudd (wk), Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole (England), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies, marquee signing), Danni Wyatt (England)

(NB New Zealand's Suzie Bates withdrew with injury in February 2021)

Trent Rockets

Players confirmed for 2021: Katherine Brunt (England), Kathryn Bryce, Abbey Freeborn, Sarah Glenn (England), Nancy Harman, Lucy Higham, Sophie Molineux (Australia, marquee signing), Natalie Sciver (England, captain), Annabel Sutherland (Australia), Elyse Villani (Australia, marquee signing)

(NB Beth Langston signed for Northern Superchargers and Mady Villiers signed for Oval Invincibles in February 2021)

Welsh Fire

Players confirmed for 2021: Lauren Filer, Katie George (England), Amy Gordon, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Jess Jonassen (Australia, marquee signing), Meg Lanning (Australia, marquee signing, capt), Sophie Luff, Beth Mooney (Australia, marquee signing), Bryony Smith (England), Sarah Taylor (wk), Nat Wraith

(NB Claire Nicholas signed for 2020 but withdrew as she is expecting her second child in 2021)

Top Stories

Elsewhere on the BBC

Cricket on the BBC