Laura Trott & Jo Rowsell named in GB Euro track squad

Great Britain's world championship winning quartet of Katie Archibald, Elinor Barker, Laura Trott and Joanna Rowsell

Four world champions feature in the Great Britain squad for this month's European Track Championships.

Katie Archibald, Elinor Barker, Joanna Rowsell and Laura Trott are included in the 15, as well as newly-crowned four-time national champion Callum Skinner.

Shane Sutton, British Cycling's Technical Director, said: "This marks the first opportunity for us to score Olympic qualification points for Rio."

The Championships take place in Guadeloupe from 16-19 October.

"The squad as a whole is prepared and looking forward to the racing," Sutton added.

"It's good to see some new faces in the team with Ciara Horne, who joined the Academy programme last month, making selection as well as Mark Christian who returns to the track team as a guest rider following his strong performance at the Commonwealth Games."

The British quartet won gold at the World Track Championships in Colombia in February.

Trott, Barker and Archibald also claimed gold, silver and bronze respectively in the Commonwealth Games this year, and Trott helped Wiggle-Honda to the team pursuit title on the first day of last month's British Cycling National Track Championships.

GB squad:

Men's Sprint: Matt Crampton, Lewis Oliva, Callum Skinner

Women's Sprint: Rosie Blount, Katy Marchant

Men's Endurance: Mark Christian, Ed Clancy, Jon Dibben, Owain Doull, Andy Tennant

Women's Endurance: Katie Archibald, Elinor Barker, Ciara Horne, Joanna Rowsell, Laura Trott