Phil Taylor secures Grand Slam of Darts title

Phil Taylor
Taylor has only failed to win the Grand Slam on one occasion

Phil Taylor hammered Gary Anderson in Wolverhampton to win the Grand Slam of Darts title for the fourth time.

The 15-time world champion three a three-dart average of 109.03 in beating the Scot 16-4 to recapture the crown he last won in 2009.

Earlier, Taylor booked his place in the final by beating Adrian Lewis 16-9 in the last four, while Anderson defeated Mark Walsh 16-11.

The Grand Slam sees BDO players invited to take on their PDC counterparts.

"I'm absolutely over the moon," said Taylor. "Everything has come right for me this week and it all came together in the final.

"I'd forgotten how heavy this trophy is after losing it last year but it's great to be holding it again."

Top Stories