Paralympics 2012: Great Britain athletes on Day Four

Anthony Kappes, Craig Maclean, Neil Fachie and Barney Storey

A sport-by-sport round-up of how ParalympicsGB athletes perform on Day Four of the 2012 Paralympic Games in London.


Mel Clarke and Danielle Brown both win their quarter-final matches 6-4 in the women's individual compound open division.

Sharon Vennard loses her individual recurve standing quarter-final 6-0.


David Devine qualifies for the T13 1500m final as one of the fastest losers, setting a personal best in the process.

Aled Davies wins GOLD in the F42 discus throw with a throw of 46.14m.

Stef Reid takes SILVER in the long jump F42/44, setting a Paralympic record of 5.28m for her class.

Jenny McLoughlin finishes sixth in 14.41 and Katrina Hart finishes seventh with a time of 14.48 in the women's 100m T37 final.

Shelly Woods finishes in eighth place in the 5,000m T54 final.

Graeme Ballard wins SILVER in the men's 100m T36 final with a time of 12.24. Ben Rushgrove finishes sixth.

Tracey Hinton finishes third and fails to qualify from her semi-final in the T11 200m.

Sophie Kamlish finishes fifth and Stef Reid in eighth position in the women's 100m T44 final.

David Weir wins GOLD in the men's 5000m T54 final.


ParalympicsGB lose 5-0 to Greece in the BC3 mixed pairs and then lose 6-2 to South Korea.

In the BC4 mixed pairs, ParalympicsGB win 11-0 against Slovakia and then lose 4-1 to Canada.

ParalympicsGB win their first mixed team BC1-2 match 8-4 against Argentina and their second game 5-4 against Portugal.


Rik Waddon, Darren Kenny and Jon-Allan Butterworth take SILVER the mixed C1-5 sprint final, losing out by just 0.065 to a world record time set by the Chinese team.

Anthony Kappes and pilot Craig Maclean win GOLD in the all-British final of the men's individual B pursuit, beating Neil Fachie and Barney Storey, who take SILVER, in two races. Kappes and Maclean set a world record of 10.050 seconds in their heat.

Aileen McGlynn and her pilot Helen Scott win BRONZE in an all-British clash in the women's individual B pursuit. They came out on top against Lora Turnham and pilot Fiona Duncan by just over a second in a tight pursuit.


ParalympicsGB win GOLD in the mixed team dressage event.

Strong favourite Sophie Christiansen wins GOLD in the grade Ia individual dressage with a score of 82.750.

Deborah Criddle wins SILVER in the grade III individual dressage with a score of 71.267.

Sophie Wells takes SILVER in the grade IV individual dressage with a score of 76.323.


ParalympicsGB draw their pool A clash 0-0 with Argentina.


ParalympicsGB women's team win their preliminary match 3-1 against Brazil while the men's team lose 7-3 to Finland.


World champions Pam Relph, Naomi Riches, David Smith, James Roe and cox Lily van den Broecke win GOLD in the mixed coxed four LTAMix4+.

Nicholas Beighton and Samantha Scowen finish fourth in the final of the mixed double sculls.

Beijing gold-medallist Tom Aggar finishes fourth in the men's single sculls ASW1 final.


John Robertson, Hannah Stodel and Stephen Thomas finish fifth in race three and four of the three-person keelboat (sonar) division.

Helena Lucas finishes third in race three and 11th in race four of the single-person keelboat (2.4mR).

Alexandra Rickham and Niki Birrell finish fourth in race three and second in race four of the two-person keelboat (SKUD18) division.


Richard Davies, Adam Fontain and Ryan Cockbill fail to reach the final in the mixed R4-10m air rifle standing-SH2.


ParalympicsGB men win their preliminary pool A match 3-0 against Morocco.

The women's side lose their encounter against Japan 3-0.


James Clegg takes BRONZE in the final of the 100m butterfly S12, with Hannah Russell also taking BRONZE in the women's version with a personal best of 1:08.57.

Rhiannon Henry finishes fourth in the final of the 100m freestyle S13, missing out on a medal by one 10th of a second.

Jessica-Jane Applegate wins GOLD in the final of the 200m freestyle S14 with a Paralympic record time of 2:12.63. Natalie Massey finishes sixth. Team-mate Chloe Davies earlier missed out on a place in the final.

Daniel Pepper and Ben Procter finish seventh and eighth respectively in the final of the 200m freestyle S14 heat. Team-mate Craig Rodgie earlier misses out on the final by less than a second.

Sean Fraser, Thomas Young, Sam Hynd and Robert Welbourn win their 4x100m 34 points freestyle relay heat to qualify for the final.

Heather Frederiksen finishes sixth in the women's 50m freestyle S8 with a time of 31.93.

The men's side finish fifth in the 4x100m freestyle relay 34 points with a time of 3:56.38.


Will Bayley takes SILVER in the class 7 final after losing 3-1 to Jochen Wollmert.


The men's side were victories 87-58 against Poland, with Terry Bywater scoring 22 points.


In the men's doubles round of 32, Marc McCarroll and Gordon Reid win 6-3 6-1 while Alex Jewitt and Dave Phillipson emerge as 6-3 6-2 victors.

Jamie Burdekin loses his round of 16 quad singles clash 6-3 3-6 3-6 with Andy Lapthorne losing 7-5 3-6 3-6 at the same stage.

Peter Norfolk dominates his quad singles round of 16 match 6-0 6-0.

Gordon Reid wins his round of 32 men's singles clash 6-0 6-0 against Brazilian Daniel Alves Rodrigues and Dave Phillipson wins 6-3 6-2 at the same stage.