Guernsey announce 18-man Muratti squad

Alex Le Prevost, Dave Rihoy and Tom Strawbridge
Le Prevost, Rihoy and Strawbridge all return to the squad

Guernsey have named an 18-man squad for the Muratti Vase final against Jersey on 8 May.

The Sarnians are defending the trophy, having won last year's final 1-0 at Springfield thanks to a penalty from Ross Allen.

Guernsey, who also won the National League System Cup last year, beat Alderney 5-0 in the semi-final.

Senior coach Tony Vance said the squad had started training together ahead of the final.

He said: "We never underestimate the importance of a Muratti final both for the players and our supporters.

"Although we haven't done too much together as a squad since Croatia, everybody will be fully focused for this game and determined to get the right result."

Scott Bougourd is the only player from the squad who played in Alderney to miss out on a place as Alex Le Prevost, Dave Rihoy and Tom Strawbridge all return to the squad having missed out on the last match because of injury.

Full Muratti Squad:

Goalkeepers: Chris Tardif and Jody Bisson.

Defenders: Joby Bourgaize, Sam Cochrane, Jamie Dodd, Jacques Isabelle, Ollie McKenzie and Tom Strawbridge.

Midfielders: Ben Coulter, Glyn Dyer, Alex Le Prevost, Angus Mackay and Matt Warren.

Forwards: Ross Allen, Dominic Heaume, Dave Rihoy, Simon Tostevin and Craig Young.

Top Stories