Cornwall name starting XV for County Championships

St Ives fly-half Ian Morgan has been selected in the number 10 role for Cornwall's opening County Championship match against Hertfordshire.

Redruth have 10 representatives in the starting line-up with Reds prop Darren Jacques captain, alongside Richard Brown and Peter Joyce in the front row.

Plymouth Albion's Sam Hocking (number eight) and Steve Johns (centre) are also named in the starting XV.

Penryn's sole representative is Adrian Winnan, who is named at full-back.

Cornwall narrowly missed out on a place in the 2010 County Championship final after losing 31-27 at home against Gloucestershire.

Cornwall XV:

A Winnan, T Notman, S Johns, S Parsons, M Bowdne, I Morgan, N Simmons, D Jacques (capt), R Brown, P Joyce, D Cook, J Goldsworthy, C Fuca, O Hambly, S Hocking.

Replacements: S Kenward, S Hawkey, C Williams, S Matavesi, G Gynn, D Clackworthy, S Woods, B Rule.

Top Stories