Crusaders' Stuart Dallas earns N Ireland writers double

Crusaders midfielder Stuart Dallas was handed both the player of the year and young player award at Monday's NI Football Writers awards.

Dallas held off Alan Blayney and Robert Garrett for the main award.

David Jeffrey was named manager of the year while Championship winners Carrick Rangers took the non-senior team award.

Carrick's Paul Heatley was named Championship player of the year while Gareth McAuley was named international personality of the year.

Belfast Celtic legend Jimmy Jones and Glenn Ferguson were both inducted into the Northern Ireland Football Writersexternal-link' Hall of Fame while Matty Burrows took the goal of the year award.

Burrows won the goal award for his sensational back-heel volley against Portadown in October which led to him being nominated for the Fifa goal of the year.

But the big winner of the night was Dallas who had a superb debut season for Crusaders after only joining the club from Coagh United last summer.

Dallas won the young player award ahead of Glenavon's Mark Haughey and Portadown's Ross Redman.

Jeffrey took the managerial award as guiding Linfield to a fifth double in six seasons and the Blues boss was taking the honour for the second successive year.