Bath City manager Adie Britton publishes retained list

Adie Britton
Britton will be both chairman and manager at Bath City next season

Bath City boss Adie Britton has issued his retained list of players for next season as he looks to improve on 10th place in the Blue Square Bet Premier.

Gethin Jones, Scott Murray, Joe Burnell, Jim Rollo and Danny Webb have all been offered new deals.

But Ryan Robinson, Giancarlo Borhy and Leigh Henry have been released.

Lewis Hogg, Luke Ruddick and Adie Harris will be offered non-contract terms if they can prove their fitness during pre-season training.

"I'm talking to a number of other players and hope to end up with a squad of 17 or 18," said Britton.

"Next season we are planning to have fewer players but of higher quality."

Marc Canham, Marley Watkins, Sekani Simpson, Lee Phillips and Adam Connolly have already agreed terms with the club.