Bangor start Welsh Premier defence against Llanelli

Welsh Premier

Bangor City will begin the defence of their Welsh Premier title at home to Llanelli.

The Citizens won their first title for 16 years as they beat defending champions The New Saints on a dramatic final day of last season.

The Saints kick off the new season on Friday, 12 August at home to Bala Town.

The First Phase will end on 2 January, with the league splitting into the Championship and Play-off Conferences for the remainder of the season.

AUGUST FIXTURES AND OTHER SELECTED DATES

Friday 12th August 2011

The New Saints v Bala Town

Saturday 13th August 2011

Afan Lido FC v Prestatyn Town

Airbus UK Broughton v Port Talbot Town

Bangor City v Llanelli AFC

Carmarthen Town v Newtown AFC

Sunday 14th August 2011

Neath FC v Aberystwyth Town

Friday 19th August 2011

Aberystwyth Town v Newtown AFC

Llanelli AFC v Afan Lido FC

Port Talbot Town v The New Saints

Prestatyn Town v Airbus UK Broughton

Saturday 20th August 2011

Bala Town v Carmarthen Town

Sunday 21st August 2011

Neath FC v Bangor City

Friday 26th August 2011

Afan Lido FC v Neath FC

Carmarthen Town v Port Talbot Town

The New Saints v Prestatyn Town

Saturday 27th August 2011

Bangor City v Aberystwyth Town

Newtown AFC v Bala Town

Sunday 28th September 2011

Airbus UK Broughton v Llanelli AFC

Saturday 3rd December 2011

*Welsh Cup - WPL clubs enter at this stage

Monday 26th December 2011

Aberystwyth Town v Carmarthen Town

Bala Town v Airbus UK Broughton

Newtown AFC v The New Saints

Prestatyn Town v Bangor City

Tuesday 27th December 2011

Llanelli AFC v Neath FC

Port Talbot Town v Afan Lido FC

Monday 2nd January 2012

Afan Lido FC v Port Talbot Town

Airbus UK Broughton v Bala Town

*All fixtures are subject to change

Top Stories