Six players are released by Corby boss Graham Drury

Corby Town

Corby Town have released six players as boss Graham Drury trims his squad ahead of the Blue Square Bet North campaign.

Lee Windrum, Glenn Walker, Aaron Daniels, Courtney Herbert, Ollie Thorne and Paul Caswell depart the Northamptonshire club.

Drury told the club's websiteexternal-link: "It is always the hardest part of the job to tell players that you don't see them being part of your plans.

"I'd love to have a big squad but we have to be realistic at this level."

He added: "It's tough but I've made it very clear to all of them from day one they had to come in and fight and show me what they were about, show me they wanted to be part of Corby Town's future.

"Whatever they feel about the decision right now, I hope they'll look back and appreciate the situation and that by telling them now, that they still have time to get them fixed up with a club."

The departures takes the Corby squad down to 20 players, which more players likely to leave ahead of the start of the season.