Eight players released by AFC Telford United

AFC Telford United

Telford United have let eight players leave after the side's brush with Blue Square Bet Premier relegation.

Sean Newton has joined Stockport County after spending the latter part of the season there on loan, while Kyle Perry returns to parent club Lincoln City.

Shane Killock has dropped down a division by joining Blue Square Bet North side Harrogate.

Ashley Cain, Jon Adams, Carl Rodgers, Robbie Williams and Ryan Robinson have not been offered new deals.

Telford finished 20th in their first season in the Blue Square Bet Premier, five points clear of safety.

But that would have been a lot tighter if Darlington had not been deducted 10 points in mid-season.

Boss Andy Sinton has replacements lined up and is expected to make an announcement within the next week.