Rangers replaced with 'Club 12' in SPL fixture list

Charles Green (right) at the announcement that Rangers are forming a new company
Charles Green (right) at the announcement that Rangers are forming a new company

Rangers did not appear on the Scottish Premier League fixture list and were instead replaced with 'Club 12'.

Charles Green's consortium bought Rangers last week and it has formed a new company that will have to re-apply for membership in the SPL.

But no date has yet been set for the vote, where Rangers need to win support of seven of the other 11 clubs.

'Club 12' begin the season at Kilmarnock while champions Celtic start against Aberdeen on Saturday 4 August.

If Rangers are not admitted to the SPL, the 12th place is likely to fall to either Scottish First Division runners-up Dundee or Dunfermline, who finished bottom of the SPL last term.

'Club 12' full fixture list:


4 Kilmarnock (A)

11 St Mirren (H)

18 Dundee Utd (A)

25 Ross County (H)


2 Hearts (A)

15 Motherwell (H)

22 Celtic (A)

29 St Johnstone (H)


6 Hibernian (A)

20 Inverness CT (H)

27 Aberdeen (A)


3 Hearts (H)

10 Motherwell (A)

17 Hibernian (H)

24 St Mirren (A)

28 Kilmarnock (H)


8 Dundee Utd (H)

15 Ross County (A)

22 Inverness CT (A)

26 Celtic (H)

29 Aberdeen (H)


2 St Johnstone (A)

19 Hibernian (A)

26 St Mirren (H)

30 Hearts (A)


9 Ross County (H)

16 Aberdeen (A)

23 Celtic (A)

27 St Johnstone (H)


9 Inverness CT (H)

16 Dundee Utd (A)

30 Motherwell (H)


6 Kilmarnock (A)

Reproduced under licence from Football DataCo Limited. All rights reserved. Licence number NEWMEDIA/BBCINT/147806a. Copyright © and Database Copyright 2012 Football DataCo Ltd, The Football Association Premier League Ltd / The Football League Ltd / The Scottish Premier League Ltd / The Scottish Football League. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted in any way or by any means, (including photocopying, recording or storing it in any medium by electronic means), without the written permission of the copyright/database copyright owner. Applications for written permission should be addressed c/o Football DataCo Ltd, 30 Gloucester Place, London W1U 8PL.