Welsh Premier & non-League round-up

Welsh Premier League

Corbett SportsWelsh Premier

Aberystwyth 0-5 Port Talbot: David Brooks, Lee John and Matty Crowell - from the penalty spot - scored at Aberystwyth before Jeff White's late brace confirmed the visitors' superiority.

Afan Lido 1-0 Bala Town:A 48th minute goal from Anthony Rawlings ensured Afan Lido of victory over Bala Town.

Airbus UK 2-3 Bangor City: Chris Simm's first-half hat-trick gave Bangor victory at Airbus, whose goals came from Chris Budrys and Ryan Wade.

Newtown 1-3 Gap Connah's Quay: Shane Sutton put Newtown into the lead after 21 minutes. But Jamie Petrie levelled and scored his second before Rhys Healey confirmed the visitors' victory.

Prestatyn Town 7-1 Carmarthen: Mike Parker scored twice from the spot and Neil Gibson and Jason Price each scored twice from open play as Prestatyn hammered Carmarthen, who had Casey Thomas sent off for two yellow cards and Rhys Williams followed him for a professional foul.

Andy Pearson sent home the the hosts' opening goal and Tim Hicks's 54th-minute consolation was of little comfort to the visitors.

The New Saints FC 0-0 Llanelli: The New Saints allowed Bangor to replace them at the top of the table after they were held to a goalless draw at home by Llanelli.

Blue Square Bet North

Colwyn Bay 0-2 Boston United

FA Cup first-round qualifying

Cinderford 1-1 Merthyr Tydfil

Top Stories