Welsh Premier & non-League round-up

Welsh Premier League

Corbett Sports Welsh Premier

Bangor 4-1 Afan Lido: Chris Jones scored a brace of goals, with Les Davies and Damien Allen also on target as Bangor brushed aside Afan Lido, who had briefly equalised through Luke Borrelli, to go top.

Carmarthen 0-0 The New Saints: Carmarthen put their 7-1 defeat at Prestatyn behind them by grinding out a goalless draw against defending champions Saints.

Connah's Quay 1-2 Aberystwyth: Aberystwyth claimed their first victory of the season thanks to goals from Matty Collins and a Jordan Follows penalty, with Jamie Petrie striking late for Connah's Quay.

Llanelli 0-3 Newtown: Llanelli had Ashley Evans, Luke Bowen and Chris Venables sent off as they crumbled at home to Newtown, who scored through Iain Edmunds, Nicky Ward and Gareth Partridge.

Port Talbot 4-4 Airbus: Port Talbot and Airbus shared the points in an eight-goal thriller which saw Jordan Johnson hit a late equaliser for the visitors. Jeff White and David Brooks both claimed two goals for the home side, while Wayne Riley, Glenn Rule and Ryan Wade were also on target for Airbus.

Bala Town 1-2 Prestatyn: A Ross Stephens penalty proved the difference for Prestatyn, who had fallen behind to Lee Hunt's goal before Andy Parkinson equalised for the visitors.

Blue Square Bet North

Corby 3-1 Colwyn Bay:

FA Carlsberg Trophy Preliminary Round

Merthyr Tydfil 1-1 Fleet Town:

Welsh Premier Women's League

Aberystwyth Town Ladies FC 4-3 Caernarfon Town Womens FC

Caerphilly Castle Ladies & Girls 0-5 Northop Hall Girls FC

Cardiff City 6-0 Port Talbot Town Ladies

Cardiff Metropolitan Ladies 1-0 Wrexham Ladies FC

Llandudno Junction Ladies FC 2-6 Newcastle Emlyn Ladies FC

Llanidloes Ladies FC 2-1 Swansea City Ladies FC