Stephen Robinson names NI Under-21 squad for England game

Northern Ireland Under-21 manager Stephen Robinson

Northern Ireland Under-21 boss Stephen Robinson has named a 20-man squad for what could be his final match in charge against England on Tuesday.

Robinson's selection includes 16-year-old Fulham defender Liam Donnelly.

Uncapped players, Tom Flanagan of MK Dons, who is on loan at Gillingham, and Nottingham Forest's David Morgan are also included.

The Irish FA has advertised for a replacement for Robinson, who will remain on as U19 and U17 coach.

Senior squad regulars Lee Hodson of Watford and Ipswich's Josh Carson were also selected for the game in Blackpool.

Northern Ireland travel to Bloomfield Road on the back of seven successive defeats that saw them fail to join England at next summer's Under-21 Championship finals in Israel.

England Under-21 manager Stuart Pearce has given first call-ups to Manchester United keeper Sam Johnstone, Chelsea defender Nathaniel Chalobah and Leicester defender Liam Moore.

There were also maiden call-ups for Bolton's on-loan Arsenal striker Benik Afobe and Derby midfielder Will Hughes.

Raheem Sterling, Steven Caulker and Jonjo Shelvey are in the senior squad.

Also missing from the acrimonious play-off victory in Serbia that secured England's place in Euro 2013 in Israel are Danny Rose, Jack Butland, Craig Dawson, Henri Lansbury, Nathan Delfouneso and Marvin Sordell.

Pearce elected to recall Southampton defender Nathaniel Clyne and Newcastle winger Sammy Ameobi.

NI Under-21 Squad: Devlin (Cliftonville), Glendinning (Linfield); Thompson (Watford), Hegarty (Rangers), C McLaughlin (Fleetwood), Flanagan (Gillingham), McKeown (Kilmarnock), McEleney (Derry City), Hodson (Watford), R McLaughlin (Liverpool), Donnelly (Fulham); P McLaughlin (York), Morgan (Nottingham Forest), Carson (Ipswich), Magennis (Aberdeen), Lund (Stoke), Clucas (Bristol Rovers); Winchester, (Oldham), Boyce (Cliftonville), McAlinden (Wolves)

England U-21 squad: Amos (Hull), Johnstone (Man Utd), Steele (Middlesbrough); Chalobah (Chelsea), Clyne (Southampton), Lees (Leeds), Moore (Leicester), Robinson (Liverpool), Smith (Tottenham), Wisdom (Liverpool); Henderson (Liverpool), Hughes (Derby), Lowe (Blackburn), McEachran (Chelsea), Powell (Man Utd), Townsend (Tottenham); Afobe (Arsenal), Ameobi (Newcastle), Ince (Blackpool), Wickham (Sunderland), Zaha (Crystal Palace).

Top Stories