The New Saints crowned Welsh Premier champions

Welsh Premier League

Corbett Sports Welsh Premier

Championship Conference


Airbus UK 4-1 Prestatyn Town: Ryan Wade struck twice as Airbus swept aside Prestatyn Town. Wayne Riley and Michael Roddy had given the home side a 2-0 half-time lead, while Andy Parkinson grabbed Prestatyn's consolation.


Bangor City 3-3 Port Talbot: An equaliser in the fourth minute of injury time from Les Davies rescued a point for Bangor. Two goals from David Brooks and Chad Bond's opener had seemed set to give Port Talbot victory, but Chris Jones and Ryan Edwards scored for Bangor before Davies' late show.

The New Saints 3-0 Carmarthen (*Saints are crowned champions): Saints romped to the Welsh Premier League title with a convincing win at home to Carmarthen, who had Casey Thomas sent off. Scott Ruscoe set Saints on their way before Michael Wilde struck twice to complete Saints' title defence and seal their seventh league title.


Carmarthen Town P-P Airbus UK (no match officials)

Play-off Conference


Bala Town P-P Aberystwyth


Connah's Quay P-P Afan Lido

Llanelli 0-1 Newtown: Craig Whitfield pounced in the 89th minute to hand Newtown victory at Llanelli.


Afan Lido 2-1 Newtown: The hosts' Simon Prangley and Newtown's Zac Evans exchanged goals before Luke Borrelli settled this clash in the 72nd minute to keep Afan Lido's slim survival hopes alive.

Blue Square Bet North


Colwyn Bay 1-5 Chester FC


Stalybridge 3-3 Colwyn Bay

The Evo-Stik League Southern - Division One South & West


Tiverton 1-1 Merthyr Town


Merthyr Town 1-2 Cinderford

Women's Welsh Premier League


Caernarfon Town Women5-1 Northop Hall Girls FC

Llandudno Junction Ladies1-7 Cardiff City

Llanidloes Ladies FC1-2 Cardiff Metropolitan Ladies

Newcastle Emlyn Ladies0-3 Aberystwyth Town Ladies

Port Talbot Town Ladies4-2 Wrexham Ladies FC

Top Stories